Home » Front Page Slider » New Waverly Election Results

New Waverly Election Results

In New Waverly, Dan Underwood beat Jurrell Vance in the mayor’s racewith 55.71 percent of the vote.

Voters elected Joe Mayrant and Linda Koonce to New Waverly’s City Council.

In the New Waverly Independent School District races, Cornelia R. Goffney won Position 5 with 53.11 percent of the vote and Steven R. Gregory ran unopposed.

NWISD voters also turned down a proposition to raise district taxes by 52.93 percent of the vote.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: