Home » Academics » HISD Board Trustees Sworn In
Trustees sworn in today were Rissie Owens, J.T. Langley and Tracy Stoudt.

HISD Board Trustees Sworn In

HISD Board Conducts Post-Election Business & Elects New Officers

Updated 11-17-16

The HISD Board of Trustees held a special called meeting at noon Wednesday for post-election required business.

Since all trustees were unopposed this year, HISD did not have to conduct an official election; however, the oath of office and reorganization must still take place following the close of the regular election process.

Being sworn back onto the Board were Rissie Owens, J.T. Langley, and Tracy Stoudt. Following the oath and swearing in ceremony, the Board voted to reorganize their slate of officers as follows: Tracy Stoudt will replace Patrick Antwi as the new Board President, Rissie Owens will replace Tracy Stoudt as the new Vice President, and Trey Wharton will replace Sam Moak as the new Secretary.

The newly organized Board will meet for their regular monthly meeting tomorrow evening at 6 PM in the Hawkins Administration Building.

Information provided by HISD

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: